Spring 2 Summary

Welcome back to Wildwood Heights BACC! I’m changing up how I’m blogging the challenge again. Just going to do round summaries. Going to go over what progress has been made in the challenge as well as what my goals are for the next round. Not going to go into as much detail with regards to job positions, unless there’s been a significant change. I will also be hosting the stories of the challenges in this neighborhood on this blog, with the exception of the Tortall legacy which is hosted on another blog. I will post interesting pictures at the end of each update, if there are any.

We have had another fire bringing the total to 6 fires. As 6 is a multiple of 3, this unlocks another position in Law Enforcement. We did have another electrocution, bringing the total to 4, so not enough for another position. Not that we’re hurting for Science positions.

We had about 10 new births (multiple sets of twins and triplets in the neighborhood this round). No deaths.

Qiu Pangalan opened up a business as did Dagmar Silva, unlocking Wildwood Heights’ first business district. I did place Bluewater Village as the Business District and I’m toying with adding the Tinkers as Melody Tinker has become a romantic interest for one of the Wildwood Heights kids.

With the Business District opening up, I had a bunch of new CAS Sims on hand so I added four new houses, each doing a challenge, though not all of them will be published challenges.

Taxes/Money Available for University and Community Lots

  • $405,691 was the starting budget at the beginning of the round
  • $106,235 was brought in from taxes
  • $3,695 will go out in refunds
  • Budget at the end of the round: $508,231

SM & Population & CAS Sims available & Community Lots

  • Total Playable Sims is 85
  • SM is 8
  • Population is 680
  • CAS Sims: 10 of 13 used.
  • Community Lots: 3 of 5 used. Have 20 residential lots, will need 4 more residential lots to unlock another community funded community lot.

Goals for the Next Round

  • Nothing special for the next round. Just make progress on individual goals of the Sims.

Interesting Pictures

This is Silva Dance Studio. I do not know why I had Dagmar open it, short of needing one at Rank 5 to unlock a position in Dance. But no one currently has the Dance career as their LTW. My guess is potentially she wanted to open a business.

This is the business that Qiu opened up. It’s a Music Club that sells music related items as well as has a stage for Sims to perform. Once it gets to rank 10, I will likely pull the items for sell and leave it as just a Music club.

Qiu play tested my version of community college for Wildwood Heights. His contribution to society was the business he started that was pictured above. As time goes on, I may have to get creative with my contributions to society as the neighborhood gets more developed.

Maxwell Allen coming home with his final promotion, becoming permanently plantinum.

While I normally won’t show pictures of things that happen in the stories I will be blogging, I will post interesting things that are relevant to the neighborhood. Here, the Pangalan kids that are still teenagers are the first residents of Wildwood Heights to join Private School.

As mentioned above, I added 4 households to the neighborhood.

Meet Conley Easter. He is doing the Farm the Land Challenge from Boolprop. This will be documented.

Meet Harlan Merritt. He’s doing a for points traditional Legacy Challenge. This will be documented.

Meet Daynette Layton. She’s doing a Differences in the Family Tree Challenge. This will be undocumented as I’ve already got a documented Differences in the Family Tree challenge, though it’s for Sims 3.

Meet Marcus Baer. He’s doing the Boolprop Evolution and Progress In Change Challenge. This will be documented.

Leave a comment